Mon, 29 May, 2023
For daily updates of Bollywood news and gossips please subscribe here.

RCV Award on May 25

News Helpline | January, 01 2012

The prestigious cinema and advertisement disseminating house in Karnataka Sri Raghavendra Chitravani annual awards have been announced by protege of late DV Sudheendra - DG Venkatesh, Sunil Sudheendra and DG Vasu - all three maintaining the cinema news and publicity house that has worked over 1200 Kannada films so far from 'Sose Thanda Sowbhagya' in 1977.


On the silver jubilee year DV Sudheendra the fond man of Kannada cinema and media instituted an award. The institution has reached to 36th year of celebration. It is the 12th annual awards. What was started as felicitation from two - producer and journalist (According to DV Sudheendra two eyes of his Sri Raghavendra Chitravani), the number of awards given has increased to 11. A few who joined in the later years also deleted due to some reasons.


2013 Sri Raghavendra Chitravani award for producer goes to SK Bhagwan senior director and producer of Dr Raj camp and veteran journalist TG Ashwathnarayana.


The awards evening set for 25th of May - Saturday evening also present the awards instituted by many film industry personalities. KFCC President B VIjayakumar, veteran KSL Swamee, Ramesh Aravind, Upendra, Munirathna will preside over the function.




For More News and Gossips of Bollywood
like our facebook page